#Browspiration: Ladies with the Best Brows on Instagram

 

Never underestimate the power of the perfect eyebrow

 

 

They say the eyes are the windows to the soul…In that case, the eyebrows are the curtains.

 

Playful use of metaphors aside, the eyebrows do serve an important purpose quite similar to those window curtains. Their main function is to shield the eyes from elements like sweat, rain and snow, and keep debris out. They also have a lot more to contribute to a person’s look: Eyebrows are a dead giveaway for emotions (they’re the most expressive part of a person’s face). They play a huge role in facial identification, holding together a person’s entire visual system that processes other people’s faces. Some folks even go so far as to say the eyebrows alone can reveal details about someone’s personality.

 

Grooming, shaping and how brows are filled in could drastically alter a person’s appearance, too. When filled in to look fuller, they can make a person look many years younger. Thinner brows, meanwhile, may make the face appear bigger.

 

RELATED: 10 Ladies You Should Follow on Instagram If You’re Obsessed with Skincare

 

Ah yes, this is the power of the eyebrow. For any moderately vain person, finally achieving the perfect brow makes those bouts of trial and error worth it. From perhaps learning the hard way that eyebrows are supposed to be sisters, not twins to attempting the horrid “Instagram eyebrow,” consider these the rites of passage for every beauty girl—not unless, of course, you have girls who give you kilay goals to help guide the way.

 

Whether you’re into the defined, natural but filled in, thick, hold, thin, high arch, brushed up or straight brow, these girls are ones to keep tabs on. Sure, they switch up their makeup looks all the time, but one thing is constant: good brows make a good look.

 

RELATED: Morena Is Beautiful: 22 Stunning Filipinas Who Embrace Their Skin Color

 

Christina Nadin, @christinanadin

via @christinanadin on Instagram

 

Janine Gutierrez, @janinegutierrez

via @janinegutierrez on Instagram

 

Kaia Gerber, @kaiagerber

via @kaiagerber on Instagram

 

Megan Fox, @the_native_tiger

via @the_native_tiger on Instagram

 

Max Collins, @maxcollinsofficial

via @maxcollinsofficial on Instagram

 

Cara Delevingne, @caradelevingne

via @caradelevingne on Instagram

 

Adrianne Ho, @adrianneho

via @adrianneho on Instagram

 

Yara Shahidi, @yarashahidi

via @yarashahidi on Instagram

 

Sage Tullis, @gtfosage

via @gtfosage on Instagram

 

Cindy Mello, @cindymello

via @cindymello on Instagram

 

Kelly Gale, @kellyboomboom

via @kellybellyboom on Instagram

 

Brooke Shields, @brookeshields

via @brookeshields on Instagram

 

Saab Magalona-Bacarro, @saabmagalona

via @saabmagalona on Instagram

 

Alisha Nesvat, @alishanesvat

via @alishanesvat on Instagram

 

Jorja Smith, @jorjasmith_

via @jorjasmith_ on Instagram

 

Natalia Castellar Calvani, @nataliacastellarcalvani

via @nataliacastellarcalvani on Instagram

 

Gabs Gibbs, @gabsgibbs

via @gabsgibbs on Instagram

 

Zhenya Katava, @zhenyakatava

via @zhenyakatava on Instagram

 

Jessica Clements, @jessmclements

via @jessmclements on Instagram

 

Katarina Rodriguez, @katarinarodri

via @katarinarodri on Instagram

 

Cindy Kimberly, @wolfiecindy

via @wolfiecindy on Instagram

 

Now, go forth and use this inspiration to achieve the kilay of your dreams!

 

RELATED: Weatherproof Beauty: Your Guide To Makeup That Stays Put